Rachel Down Under!

And the livin’ is easy…

Posted in Virginia by rssmith218 on July 19, 2010

I am currently at home in good ole’ Chester, VA, but soon I will be Australia-bound! I have had a great couple of weeks at home; it has been a time full of much-needed relaxation, Primrose Paths (ask my mom to make you one!), homemade ice cream (4 flavors so far!) and hot, humid, Virginia summertime weather.

Yes, I am joining the masses and am starting a blog to document my adventures in Australia over the next year. However, I mostly hope that this blog will help me to keep in touch with friends and family- you! I will try to keep it updated, but will also aim to keep my entries short, sweet, and full of pictures! That being said, I will sum up my post-college life so far with the following:

Graduation…looking forward to a future far from Northwestern

Wagner Graduation Fest in Galena

Bears, how neat! Alex and I encountered 9 bears in one day- we were admittedly a bit scared….

Otherwise, just another day in the garden!

I am so happy that I have this time at home, but I can’t stop thinking about Australia! Soon!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alex said, on July 22, 2010 at 9:27 am

    I can contribute two things to this post (along the same lines of your next post):

    1. I can certainly vouch for primrose paths

    2. 9 bears are exciting, but I would have been happy with just two. Or, if we’re thinking along the lines of Goldilocks, maybe the third would have been “just right.”

    So excited to follow you via the blog world! 🙂


Leave a Reply

